Welcome to my blog!

Hello and welcome to toomuchofabooknerd! My name is Jackie and I am a 19 year old English Major from Germany.

I am new to the whole concept of blogging but the thought of having a blog of my own has always played in the back of my mind. I finally decided to go through with it and start this book blog! Books have played a big part in my life ever since my 4 year old self taught herself how to read.

Lately I found myself wanting to share my thoughts on books with other people who are just as passionate about books as me (hence this blog). I love reviewing books and expressing my feelings about them but at the same time I enjoy reading reviews of others!

My favourite book genres are Young Adult and Fiction, especially anything that includes fantasy but I also like a good Contemporary read every once in a while. My favourite book series of all time is the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi!

I also enjoy way too many TV shows, some of my favourites are The Vampire Diaries, How To Get Away With Murder, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead and so many more! Come talk to me about them if you’d like!

I will probably start by posting 2-3 times a week.

I am happy to meet new people and make friends so contact me on any of my social media or leave a comment, I will always reply to everyone!

I’m excited to start this new chapter and see what the blogging community is like “from up close”. Thank you for taking your time to get to know me through this post and feel free to leave a message or follow my blog.

Happy reading,

Jackie x

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

