March TBR

Happy Monday everyone!

I have the day off today and I’ve been pondering over what book I should read next and what my next post should be about and so on and so forth. And then came the idea: a TBR post!

I don’t think I have ever done a monthly TBR list in my life, whether it be in my head or scribbled on a piece of paper. Never. I am very much a “mood-reader” if you can call it that and I feel like a TBR list constricts me and I’ll never end up reading the books I had planned to read anyway.

But one of my goals for this year was to read more classics since I have a ton of them sitting on my shelf and I always reach for a fantasy or contemporary novel instead of a good ol’ classic. So I’ve been thinking why not put one classic every month on my TBR list! Sooooo, we’ll see how the whole keeping-up-with-your-tbr-list will work out for me. Fingers crossed!

emmaLet’s start with this month’s classic then, shall we? The decision was basically made for me when I came across the posts of Jolien @ The Fictional Reader and Alicia @ A Kernel of Nonsense about an Emma buddy read/read-along!

I own all of Jane Austen’s novels and I am a big fan of hers (even if I’ve only read Northanger Abbey so far, don’t judge ;-)) so I was very happy to see that they had planned a buddy read!

If you want to tag along, check out Jolien or Alicia‘s posts for more info! Everyone can join! The readalong starts on Thursday, March 10th  and we will be communicating via twitter!

anna-and-the-french-kiss

One book that has been on my radar for YEARS now, not even exaggerating, is Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins! I know, I know, shame on me. I must be the only one who is missing out on the “dream boyfriend” that is Étienne St. Clair. Believe me, I’ve heard all about it 😀 Let’s hope I’ll finally get around to reading it this month then!

That’s it for my March TBR. I didn’t want to choose too many books because I am only just testing the waters. If I happen to like this concept I might make my next TBR list a little longer!

_________________________________________________________

What about you, do you have a monthly TBR list? If so, do you usually end up reading all the books on your list? Or just one or two? Or none? I’m curious, let’s chat in the comments!

9 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. lry93 says:

    I don’t do any TBR lists either because I know I just won’t stick to them at all!! Mood reader here too!! And yes to both of these!! I read P&P back when I was in school for fun and absolutely loved it 🙂 and The whole Anna series is absolutely adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lucy says:

    Anna and the French kiss is one of my favourite contemporaries ever, it will always have a place in my heart. I read this a quite a few years back now, and all I can remember is how stupidly happy it made me (and how it desperately made me want to go to Paris). I hope you enjoy if you get around to reading this, I think about re-reading it all the time! And oh yes, you just have to meet Étienne St. Clair! *swoon*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

