Fierce Fangirl Friday // Melissa McCarthy does an absolutely hilarious impression on SNL

Welcome back to another Fierce Fangirl Friday!

Fierce Fangirl Fridays are hosted by Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd (hey, this is me! 😉). Everyone can join in and do some healthy fangirling on their blog!

Whenever you have something, anything to fangirl about – whether it be a book, TV show, music, celebrities, your pet, the universe, finding your soulmate or just a recent meal that you’ve had – Fierce Fangirl Friday is your opportunity to do so! It doesn’t matter if it’s a recent obsession of yours or something you’ve been loving for a while!

All I ask is that you pingback to me basically, just copy the link of any of my FFF posts and use it in your own FFF post when tagging me! That way I won’t miss anyone’s post!

I will also do weekly recap’s and showcase everyone’s posts!


RECAP FROM LAST WEEK:


LET’S FANGIRL:

Today I just wanted to share a super funny video with you guys and I hope it makes you laugh!

I am talking about Melissa McCarthy and her SNL performance! You might have already seen it but she did an impression of Sean Spicer and I think IT IS SO ACCURATE AND IT’S RIDICULOUSLY FUNNY AND IT ALWAYS MAKES ME LAUGH UNTIL I HAVE TEARS IN MY EYES.

She is a hilarious person in general and I love watching her movies but I almost feel like she has outdone herself with this impression!

Obviously it’s a bit over the top and exaggerated to make it funnier but it’s soooo GOOD! And the key elements of Sean Spicer’s behaviour and the (ridiculous and stupid) things he says to try and explain himself and the president *eww* are there and she does an incredible job!

Sooooo, please enjoy XD

IS THAT NOT ONE OF THE FUNNIEST THINGS EVER LMAO

There are more videos on Youtube of her impersonating Sean Spicer and they’re equally as hilarious! Someone even made a video comparing one of the REAL Sean Spicer’s press conferences and his outburst to Melissa McCarthy’s impression (which you can find here) and it’s very interesting to see 😛

This is a very short post (but I think it’s nice for a change) and I hope you enjoyed it! See you next week for some more fangirling!

And feel free to join in 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Buttonnnn

What do you think of Melissa McCarthy’s impression? She nailed it, didn’t she? Do you know of other impressions done on SNL that are equally as good/funny? Let’s chat in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Friday // Melissa McCarthy does an absolutely hilarious impression on SNL

  1. bookprincessreviews says:

    Omigosh, Jackie, this is amazing. I’m literally in tears thinking about this performance she did, and I didn’t even click on the video to watch. I think I completely lost it when the podium turned into a segway. Her as Spicey brings so much joy. Wonderful Fierce Fangirl Friday as usual! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

